Lifestyle Transformation with the Help of Author Ecosystem

book challengeEeeekkkk, I thought!!! I am a scientist and my writing was dry, detailed, and a bit repetitive. So when I decided to write a book, I found myself moving to the other extreme of creating a free write of whatever I found relevant that only made sense to me. I was lost, confused, and dismayed.

It was an incredible blessing to have found a random email from Donna Kozik that both inspired and frightened me. In the email was an enticing link to an offer about how to write a book. I downloaded and devoured the gift, a how to construct of instructions. I had a plan and a mission that began the process of seeking out and organizing information.

During the process, another email arrived about D’vorah Lansky’s Book Challenge. I questioned the luxury to be able to divert any of my precious time towards a 30-day challenge, although, my whimsical side won and I signed up for the challenge. As a result of D’vorah’s skillful selection of expert author presenters, I have been mentored through a process of self-transformation.

As the story goes, it appears as though I do enjoy a challenge. It was my mistaken idealized thought that all I had to do was write the book and the buyers would swarm to buy my creation that will be sandwiched between two covers. Well, D’vorah’s 30-day Book Marketing challenge opened my eyes wide and provided insight into the complex process of MARKETING! Over the 30-days, a tornado of information about processes, multi-tasking, tours, seminars, lists, and platforms swirled around my head as I attempted to grasp somewhere to start. And then, in one of the challenge snippets, it came, Facebook Fan Page Friday.

It was obvious that I needed to select one activity and test the waters and Fan Page Friday appeared manageable. Luckily, Michael Bloom provided valuable information on partying. I am glad to have decided to slowly enter into the Marketing game by mastering one strategy at a time. Friday has now become my reward after a week of dedicated work, and I am amazed at the diversity and wealth of business owners that are eager to respond to my likes with a like in kind.

My Friday begins early and the process is easy since once you find one party then more party hosts show up. The first step was to create my Fan Page then join in the fun. The technique is to find a host, go to their Fan Page, and seek the treasure chest of gems held in the comments below their main party post. Begin your search from your home page to “Like” the Fan Pages that belong to others. Tag with a short, welcoming comment that includes a link to your Fan Page, and invite others to like your fan page.   You then move to another individual’s business that has generously offered their Fan Page link to tag, comment, and like. Having people visit my Fan Page offers the benefit of getting exposure and allows my Fan Page posts to show up other Facebook walls.

Your time is your own as you enjoy the festivities, stopping when you choose, and return for more fun when the urge summons you back. It really is quite addicting and empowering. You are able to be witness to the creative endeavors of others and then read their thoughts once they view your Fan Page. In two weeks, I have collected over 100 likes to my Fan Page, been offered a guest blog opportunity, and found other businesses that align with my genera.

I am now a soon to be Author that has released my expertise into an organized format of information supported by hard core research. As it turns out my educational training with writing a thesis and dissertation provide a solid foundation to express and support my visions to save the world from the impacts of the Industrial Revolution on our environment. Learning how to tweek the language is the challenge. The goal is to reach out to those that have been impacted by natural disasters, struggling to pay bills while working overtime, facing health challenges for themselves and family members, willing to go green, and ready for a lifestyle shift on how to survive in the 21st century.

In the time-span of a month, I have almost completed my non-fiction book, have initiated a diversity of revenue generating marketing strategies, am empowered through a massive ecosystem of supportive authors, and now have completed my first blog. It is amazing how my life has been transformed through self-discovery and being open to opportunities. My recommendation to you is to jump in to your thoughts, enjoy the journey of journaling, and be witness to your own self-discovery through writing to realize YOUR hidden wealth.

54 thoughts on “Lifestyle Transformation with the Help of Author Ecosystem”

  1. Don’t you just love the Fan Page Fridays? What a great idea. I’m even hosting one myself this weekend. And I can totally relate to reverting back to the scientific style of writing. I still find myself doing it every once in a while.

  2. Fan Page Fridays are great! And now that this challenge is over, I look forward to really participating in the fun! I’m so glad we all took on this challenge with D’vorah — meeting people like you has been such a bonus!

    1. Peg, you are very sweet. Yes, my time has been taken up by the challenge. Now is the time to process information and start mastering marketing techniques. Thanks for checking out my blog.

  3. So awesome you are almost done writing your book and now you have a plethora of marketing tools under your belt.

  4. I love the a Facebook Fan Page Party, though I have not attended one since that first week. There are too many things I want to do. Once this is over, I think I’ll have to sit down and pick one thing and stick with it for a month, before I move on with the next.

    Good luck with your book. Just make sure you include simple actionable steps we all can follow. I get a lot of emails from David Suzuki foundation about the doom and gloom of our natural world, but they never give us simple steps we can do to improve the situation. It is always about donating money. Well, what does one do when one has no money to donate?

  5. How exciting! You’re a soon-to-be author. Good luck to you! I also thought that readers would swarm to buy my books. Rude awakening number one.

  6. I am so delighted you shared the challenge with us all. Your recap so closely resembles my approach to the journey. I found I was suddenly making lists, implementing, strategizing, and accomplishing more than I had in the previous 6 months on my own hit and miss journey to knowledge. Please stay in touch and let us all know the specifics of your launch! Sounds like another great Facebook party!!

  7. I love face book fan page friday’s, too!! And the blog hop–never heard of doing one of those, before! And so much fun meeting you in this way! Blessings to you on your journey!

    1. Hello Kate, Thank you for your posting a response to my blog. Yes, Climate Change is my niche and effectively communicating the process and actions plans is my game. I will keep you posted about the book release. Abundant blessings.

  8. (Please excuse typo in previous comment…. here’s what I meant to write.)

    Elizabeth, you have discovered the buried treasure which eludes many authors, as they wait for the “publisher on the white horse” to swoop in and magically make their book visible to the world. Bravo to you for willing to put the effort into developing new (book marketing) habits. This will translate into reaching more readers and selling more books!

    1. Hello D’vorah, Thank you for dropping by and posting your support. I have you to thank very graciously for all the abundance that you have provided for my success. Abundant Blessings.

  9. Isn’t it just cool getting right up to the edge and peeking over the wall from the unpublished side to the published side and then finding you’ve been given a key to the other side? I thought I’d really accomplished something until it dawned on me that I’d grown from a pollywog to a tiny tree frog in my own little pond. The other side of the publishing wall I was just fish bait until D’vorah threw me a life jacket tied to a raft and changed me into a humble human open to paddling behind a trusty guide in my raft. Now I see there is a dock ahead. Things are looking up.

    1. Hello Pam, I love the way you associated natural ecosystems to your response, this is my passion. Yes, I feel as though I have been transformed. It also feels very empowering since there were only a select group that were driven to and completed the 30 day challenge. Keep moving forward dear friend.

    1. Hello Christine, Ah yes, I am a workaholic and I am having a blast. I now have a handle on marketing and knowing makes it possible. Being over 60, I have realized that we can imbibe whatever attitude into whatever we do. May as well make it fun and recognize that what we put out comes back. I am definitely ready for fun since life has not always been easy.

      Abundant Blessings.

  10. Hi, Elizabeth! I am extremely interested in the subject matter you are are writing about & look forward to reading more. All this book marketing buzz is so exciting!!! And so time consuming!!! I am with one of the other gals in trying to just pick one thing to focus on. I am already addicted to facebook, so I may focus on that. I also agree with Mili that you try to provide us with simple action steps about what we CAN do to feel empowered in times when so much gloom & doom is being broadcast.

    1. Hello Renee,

      Thank you for contacting me. Yes, my book is incredible, although I still must market. Who ever knew about setting up a pre-launch platform. I am now pretty well equipped to be very busy and developing strategies for success. I am so very grateful for all of the advice and support.

      You may want to sign up for my newsletter. There link in on the homepage of my website and you will receive a free report about realized wealth and well-being. The complementary report is full of action steps. http://www.jazzyeco.com We are in doom and gloom yet there are strategies for success.

      Have a great day.

  11. Great post! Fan Page Fridays was great fun and I met so many wonderful people! I’ll be following your blog. I wish you all the best and look forward to the release of your book.

    1. Hello Gayle, Thank you for the comment. Yes, Fan Page Fridays is fun and a due-able. I have met so many great people. I believe I am not following your blog as well. This is all so new to me. Abundant Blessings.

    1. Hello Shirley, Definitely I found it a bit challenging to determine who I was writing to when responding to the blogs. Yes, next time I get to FB then I will check out your page. Have a great one.

    1. Hello Sally,

      Thank you for the comment. In the next day or two I will log onto FB and definitely like your page. I am having so much fun, marketing is a good thing. It has been a blessing to have discovered this community.
      Abundant Blessings.

    1. Hello HL. Thank you for the comment. Ah yes, it was due to the Write a book in a weekend by Donna Kozik and 30 day challenge that gave me the tools to complete the book. Now I have a strong handle on marketing. I fell so incredibly blessed to now be a part of this supportive Author community. Abundant Blessings.

  12. Congratulations on soon becoming an author and already putting together some pieces of marketing to make your launch a huge success!

    If you want a place to guest post please think of me. 🙂

    thanks for reading,
    Sarah Butland
    author or Arm Farm, Brain Tales and Blood Day

    1. Hello Sara, Yes definitely, I will enjoy a guest blog opportunity, thank you. Yes, my book is quite incredible that addresses todays challenges. My editor is enjoying herself and cannot wait for more content. My time is limited and once I have published we will be in touch. Abundant Blessings.

  13. Your story can become an Horatio Alger story, from rags to riches. Perhaps, Elizabeth, I should say an Horatia Alger story. Good luck! [FYI: I used to teach English.]

    1. Hello EJ, Definitely, rags to riches. My story is quite complicated and it does involve living off peanut butter. Perhaps, I had to come across the right strategy and environment. The Dec 2012 situation ushered in a feminine dominated ecosystem. In 2013, many planets entered into water signs, water is feminine. Finding this incredible, flourishing community dominated by women is testimony to the Universal transformation that is occurring. I am sure ready to see our country be removed from so much male ego shooting. Thank you for connecting.

      Feel free to sign up for my newsletter. There link in on the homepage of my website and you will receive a free report about realized wealth and well-being. http://www.jazzyeco.com

      Have a great day.

  14. Hi Elizabeth! Visiting your site for the second time. Wasn’t able to post a comment during my first visit. Think I’ve sorted that out now. I look forward to reading your book. Your message overlaps somewhat with my own message – especially your reference to work and making a shift in lifestyle. Have let Facebook Party Fridays slip while participating in the challenge and hopping to all the Blogs. Look forward to getting back to the Party with you and Michael Bloom and the other Authors who also have their party shoes on.

  15. What an amazing accomplishment! I can relate to being presented with many different marketing avenues. You’re right, stick with one do it right and then move to the next. Wishing you blessings on your continued self-discovery!

Leave a Reply

